Fear and Degridation

Fear and degradation

A life of painful scintillation

Quandaries running through my precognitive mind

Am I alive only to suffer

Or is it to show another

That I might rise

Despite all the preordained misgivings

Of my shattered youth

My path yet unspoken

My spirit nearly broken

I travel quite heavy

Holding a world quite unsteady

Wrapped caringly in my mind’s eye

A faint glimmer of my destination

I push forward toward spiritual emancipation

As shadows of former selves rush by

A message I’ve been given

To share among only the living

Burdened with full knowledge of all the lies

Desperate measures taken

For my lover must awaken

I fear if not now

Then never will he find the man I see inside

Through the shrouded looking-glass

We walk over slivers of his past

The terror growing steadily

Though I know he is ready

To break the chains

That have bound him to this time

My courage is a token

Of my vows to him unbroken

A reminder of all I have overcome

My love, never shaken

My bond to him only strengthens

As I sit to watch

Another miracle in creation

He is about to walk through life

Eyes opened wide

If all my suffering is meant for this

The first moment he becomes aware

I would trudge through it all again

Just to see his soul free and bare

No longer tethered to the past

I regret not a single moment

My heart has not been broken

Patience is earned, never given

I will always be right here

Waiting for you

My dearest waking dream

2 thoughts on “Fear and Degridation”

  1. Thanks, this is beautiful. I like being challenged to look at a situation in a completely different perspective.

    1. Always miss Amanda. Remember there is no bullshit about me. I don’t judge, condemn, ingratiate, manipulate, withhold or lie… I will always love unconditionally, speak my truth, and share my soul
      You my dear, are an amazing beautiful soul. And you will never be alone in your journey.

Leave a comment